The Angel

I dreamt a dream! What can it mean?
And that I was a maiden Queen
Guarded by an Angel mild:
Witless woe was ne’er beguiled!

And I wept both night and day,
And he wiped my tears away;
And I wept both day and night,
And hid from him my heart’s delight.

So he took his wings, and fled;
Then the morn blushed rosy red.
I dried my tears, and armed my fears
With ten-thousand shields and spears.

Soon my Angel came again;
I was armed, he came in vain;
For the time of youth was fled,
And grey hairs were on my head.

William Blake

3 Σχόλια to “The Angel”

  1. Sabahani Shtimol Says:

    – Did you kill the white man who killed you?
    – I’m not dead.
    – What name were you given at birth, stupid white man?
    – Blake.
    – William Blake.
    – Is this a lie? Or a white man’s trick?

  2. Ωραίο! Μου άρεσε! Είναι απόσπασμα;

Σχολιάστε

