To winter

Νίκος Σταυρακαντωνάκης
«Καταιγίδα» (χαρακτικό)

«Blow, blow, thou winter wind.»
Away from here,
And I shall greet thy passing breath
Without a tear.

I do not love thy snow and sleet
Or icy flows;
When I must jump or stamp to warm
My freezing toes.

For why should I be happy or
E’en be merry,
In weather only fitted for
Cook or Peary.

My eyes are red, my lips are blue
My ears frost bitt’n;
Thy numbing kiss doth e’en extend
Thro’ my mitten.

I am cold, no matter how I warm
Or clothe me;
O Winter, greater bards have sung
I loathe thee!

Eugene O’Neill (1888-1953)

Ένα Σχόλιο to “To winter”

  1. 7 days
    Another week goes by, and I’ve been slow on the blogging. Lots of stuff being talked about, some of which we’ll be seeing very soon.
    Find out how to buy and sell anything, like things related to company construction mn road on interest free credit and pay back whenever you want! Exchange FREE ads on any topic, like company construction mn road!

Σχολιάστε

